Week 15 Classmate Conversation: Vicki Wu

For my last classmate conversation I paired up with Vicki Wu. She is someone that I have talked to before but in another class that I shared with her this semester, Biology. While talking to Vicki I learned that she is a first year student here at CSULB. She is a Health Care Administration major. When I asked what kind of career she wanted to pursue with that degree she said she felt a little unsure and was still working on figuring out what she wants to do. Some of her favorite foods include Korean BBQ and Hot Pot. I thought this was interesting because I had never heard of Hot Pot but she explained to me that it was a large pots simmering and you get to add your favorite ingredients to it as it cooks. This sounded delicious to me and is something I am considering trying. Vicki is Chinese and she told me that she speaks mandarin. I asked her if she knew how to write in Mandarin and she told me that she had learned when she was younger but she forgot most of it. She said it is really hard to write the characters and remembering all of them.

I really enjoyed talking to Vicki and learning more about her. It was a great last classmate conversation. IMG_2643

Leave a Reply

